Home » Tour For All – What you need to know

Tour For All – What you need to know

Tour For All – What You Need To Know
Loading...
Loading...

Sun 3 May 2020

We’re back racing this week, albeit virtually on Zwift, for the five-stage Tour for All in support of Doctors Without Borders / Médecins Sans Frontières and their response to COVID-19. 

We’ve put together a quick guide with everything you need to know about the project, including stage details, our line-up and how you can watch:

What:
Tour For All – Men’s Pro Race

Dates:
Monday 4th to Friday 8th May

Stage details and Times:
Stage 1:
World: Innsbruck
Route: Innsbruckring
Laps: 6
Distance: 52.9km
Elevation: 462m
Points: At intermediate sprints each lap and at finish.
Start time: 3:35pm CEST (23:35pm AEST)

Stage 2:
World: Richmond
Route: Cobbled Climbs
Laps: 5
Distance: 46.2km
Elevation: 587m
Points: At 2 x intermediate KOMs each lap and at finish.
Start time: 2:40pm CEST (10:40pm AEST)

Stage 3:
World: Watopia
Route: Medio Fondo
Laps: 1
Distance: 72.9km
Elevation: 1011m
Points: At 2 x KOMs, 1 x sprint and at finish
Start time: 2:50pm CEST (10:50pm AEST)

Stage 4:
World: Watopia
Route: Sand and Sequoias
Laps: 2
Distance: 42.6km
Elevation: 355m
Points: At KOM each lap and at finish
Start time: 2:50pm CEST (10:50pm AEST) 

Stage 5:
World: Watopia
Route: Quatch Quest
Laps: 1
Distance: 46.5km
Elevation: 1710m
Points: At 2 x KOMs and at finish
Start time: 3:10pm CEST (23:10pm AEST)

Teams:
Mitchelton-SCOTT
Bahrain-McLaren
CCC Team
EF Pro Cycling
Team Groupama-FDJ
NTT
Cofidis
Israel Start-Up Nation
Alpecin-Fenix
Rally Cycling 

Team set-ups:
5 riders per team per stage
Each rider can do a maximum of 2 stages 

Mitchelton-SCOTT team (with altitude at home base):
Sam Bewley (@65m)
Esteban Chaves (@2450m)
Luke Durbridge (@65m)
Alex Edmondson (@75m)
Jack Haig (@1290m)
Lucas Hamilton (@2001m)
Damien Howson (@1489m)
Daryl Impey (@110m)
Chris Juul-Jensen (@0m)
Alex Konychev (@315m)
Nick Schultz (@70)
Adam Yates (@1492m)
Simon Yates (@1974m)

Results format:
Individual stage winner – first across the line.
General Classification – team-based points system 
Points won at intermediate sprints, KOMs and at the finish

Broadcast: Daily on Eurosport 1 and the GCN App between 3-5pm CEST (11pm-1am AEST). Broadcast will also feature the pro women’s race

Source

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.